Official Count Results -- Auckland Central

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:1 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 55 of 55 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,370
Winning Candidate:KAYE, Nikki (NAT) Majority:717
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 8,590 ARDERN, JacindaLAB14,321
New Zealand First Party 1,403 DAVIES, AllenNZF412
Conservative Party 280 GREENFIELD, StephenCNSP238
National Party 14,447 KAYE, NikkiNAT15,038
Green Party 7,797 ROCHE, DeniseGP2,903
ACT New Zealand 404 SEYMOUR, DavidACT149
   VAN DEN HEUVEL, Anthony Joseph HR68
Alliance 10    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 146    
Democrats for Social Credit 202    
Libertarianz 53    
Mana 237    
Māori Party 562    
United Future 75    
Party Informals164 Candidate Informals 352
TOTAL 34,370 TOTAL  33,481
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved