Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Auckland Central

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:1 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 46 of 46 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 35,309
Winning Candidate:KAYE, Nikki (NAT) Majority:1,497
Parties Candidates
The Republic of New Zealand Party 10 BEVIN, KerryRONZP32
Alliance 11 DIVIS, SaritaALL39
   FORDE, ThomasIND84
United Future 168 GALEY-YOUNG, AaronUFNZ128
National Party 14,112 KAYE, NikkiNAT14,677
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 101 O'CONNELL, Kevin PatrickALCP349
   RAVLICH, Anthony GeorgeHR67
Jim Anderton's Progressive 226 ROBSON, JustinJAP274
Green Party 5,446 ROCHE, DeniseGP4,592
Labour Party 12,166 TIZARD, JudithLAB13,180
ACT New Zealand 1,456 UREN, ScottACT581
RAM - Residents Action Movement 16 WOODS, OliverRAM132
Democrats for Social Credit 10    
Family Party 38    
Kiwi Party 70    
Libertarianz 27    
Māori Party 328    
New Zealand First Party 806    
New Zealand Pacific Party 73    
The Bill and Ben Party 132    
Workers Party 12    
Party Informals101 Candidate Informals 290
TOTAL 35,309 TOTAL  34,493

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved