Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Te Tai Tonga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:68 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 1059 of 1059 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 20,027
Winning Candidate:OKEROA, Mahara (LAB) Majority:2,503
Parties Candidates
Jim Anderton's Progressive 169 CALDWELL, RussellJAP705
M‚ori Party 3,481 OHIA, MonteMAOR6,512
Labour Party 11,485 OKEROA, MaharaLAB9,015
Destiny New Zealand 235 SAMUEL, MaruDNZ559
Green Party 1,283 TUREI, MetiriaGP2,296
99 MP Party 3    
ACT New Zealand 58    
Alliance 14    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 159    
Christian Heritage NZ 9    
Democrats for Social Credit 8    
Direct Democracy Party 3    
Libertarianz 4    
National Party 1,462    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 7    
New Zealand First Party 1,240    
OneNZ Party 4    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
United Future New Zealand 211    
Party Informals189 Candidate Informals 644
TOTAL 20,027 TOTAL  19,731

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved