Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Te Tai Hauauru

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:66 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 406 of 406 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 18,347
Winning Candidate:TURIA, Tariana (MAOR) Majority:5,113
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 9,619 MASON, ErrolLAB5,809
Destiny New Zealand 322 TE WANO, HemiDNZ612
M‚ori Party 5,739 TURIA, TarianaMAOR10,922
99 MP Party 7    
ACT New Zealand 27    
Alliance 6    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 134    
Christian Heritage NZ 8    
Democrats for Social Credit 0    
Direct Democracy Party 7    
Green Party 572    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 38    
Libertarianz 3    
National Party 648    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 12    
New Zealand First Party 872    
OneNZ Party 1    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 0    
United Future New Zealand 100    
Party Informals232 Candidate Informals 586
TOTAL 18,347 TOTAL  17,929

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved