Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Taranaki-King Country

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:50 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 118 of 118 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,616
Winning Candidate:ARDERN, Shane (NAT) Majority:13,118
Parties Candidates
National Party 17,760 ARDERN, ShaneNAT20,867
United Future New Zealand 638 COPELAND, AnneUFNZ568
Destiny New Zealand 279 HARRISON, TonyDNZ425
Christian Heritage NZ 70 JONES, MarkCHNZ195
Jim Anderton's Progressive 256 SMITH, WilliamJAP510
ACT New Zealand 659 STEELE, RichardACT547
Labour Party 7,886 STREET, MaryanLAB7,749
99 MP Party 10    
Alliance 15    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 89    
Democrats for Social Credit 35    
Direct Democracy Party 12    
Green Party 990    
Libertarianz 20    
M‚ori Party 191    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 8    
New Zealand First Party 2,538    
OneNZ Party 13    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 8    
Party Informals139 Candidate Informals 533
TOTAL 31,616 TOTAL  31,394

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved