Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Rimutaka

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:45 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 53 of 53 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,785
Winning Candidate:SWAIN, Paul (LAB) Majority:8,277
Parties Candidates
New Zealand First Party 1,736 FOWLER, DavidNZF1,094
ACT New Zealand 414 KEARNEY, NigelACT380
National Party 11,791 LEDDY, MikeNAT10,404
United Future New Zealand 1,615 McCLELLAND, BernardUFNZ1,777
Green Party 1,446 MORRIS, MichaelGP1,243
Labour Party 16,558 SWAIN, PaulLAB18,681
99 MP Party 14    
Alliance 28    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 91    
Christian Heritage NZ 54    
Democrats for Social Credit 20    
Destiny New Zealand 197    
Direct Democracy Party 6    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 451    
Libertarianz 19    
M‚ori Party 181    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 9    
OneNZ Party 8    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 2    
Party Informals145 Candidate Informals 353
TOTAL 34,785 TOTAL  34,481

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved