Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Piako

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:41 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 70 of 70 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,468
Winning Candidate:TISCH, Lindsay (NAT) Majority:8,351
Parties Candidates
M‚ori Party 149 AWA, HoriMAOR237
ACT New Zealand 740 DAVIES, MarkACT495
Jim Anderton's Progressive 250 DONALD, IanJAP273
Green Party 1,068 LEE, StephenGP1,028
Labour Party 10,502 MORONEY, SueLAB10,259
Destiny New Zealand 167 RANBY, ColinDNZ244
United Future New Zealand 871 SEDDON, MartynUFNZ509
New Zealand First Party 3,059 STEWART, BarbaraNZF2,219
National Party 17,315 TISCH, LindsayNAT18,610
99 MP Party 9    
Alliance 13    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 73    
Christian Heritage NZ 26    
Democrats for Social Credit 25    
Direct Democracy Party 7    
Libertarianz 9    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 3    
OneNZ Party 6    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Party Informals171 Candidate Informals 341
TOTAL 34,468 TOTAL  34,215

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved