Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Banks Peninsula

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:3 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 63 of 63 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 40,900
Winning Candidate:DYSON, Ruth (LAB) Majority:1,923
Parties Candidates
National Party 15,697 CARTER, David NAT15,716
Jim Anderton's Progressive 808 CLEARWATER, PhilJAP898
Green Party 4,255 DONALD, RodGP4,542
Labour Party 16,355 DYSON, RuthLAB17,639
United Future New Zealand 1,434 LOOMES, Robin UFNZ984
ACT New Zealand 443 MANN, Alex ACT346
Alliance 39 McKENZIE, AndrewALL118
99 MP Party 9    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 61    
Christian Heritage NZ 45    
Democrats for Social Credit 17    
Destiny New Zealand 81    
Direct Democracy Party 5    
Libertarianz 19    
M‚ori Party 80    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 4    
New Zealand First Party 1,421    
OneNZ Party 10    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Party Informals112 Candidate Informals 324
TOTAL 40,900 TOTAL  40,567

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved