Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Te Tai Hauauru

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:66 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 406 of 406 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 14,603
Winning Candidate:TURIA, Tariana (LAB) Majority:8,657
Parties Candidates
United Future 377 HIPPOLITE, James Te KahupukuUFNZ705
Mana Maori Movement 590 MAIR, Ken MMM1,345
Alliance 290 MANUEL, KamakaALL594
Christian Heritage Party 245 SHRAMKA, Jeannette WaimataoCHP380
Labour Party 8,113 TURIA, TarianaLAB10,002
ACT New Zealand 94    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 454    
Green Party 1,602    
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 165    
New Zealand First Party 1,832    
NMP 4    
OneNZ Party 13    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 92    
National Party 596 WHITE, GregNAT991
Party Informals136 Candidate Informals 421
TOTAL 14,603 TOTAL  14,438
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved