Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Invercargill

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:20 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 84 of 84 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 30,260
Winning Candidate:PECK, Mark (LAB) Majority:2,792
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,298 CARSON, CraigGP963
Christian Heritage Party 301 CLAYTON, Mervyn LemuelCHP235
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 760 DE RUYTER, StephniePC1,006
Alliance 241 McMARTIN, AnnaALL202
Labour Party 14,089 PECK, MarkLAB14,548
ACT New Zealand 1,073 PHISKIE, PeterACT313
National Party 8,021 ROY, EricNAT11,756
United Future 1,851 SMITH, VinceUFNZ806
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 219    
Mana Maori Movement 2    
New Zealand First Party 1,838    
NMP 1    
OneNZ Party 14    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 444    
Party Informals108 Candidate Informals 296
TOTAL 30,260 TOTAL  30,125
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved